2017-2018 Board of Directors


  • Cindy McGann
    Classic Events, LLC
  • Beth Storie
    Outer Banks This Week


  • Jamie LaVier
    Towne Bank


  • Tristan Roderick
    Kids First

Assistant Secretaries

  • Ryan Henderson                                                                                               
    Outer Banks Family YMCA
  • Sheena Berry Fuller
    Dare County Schools

Immediate Past Chair

  • Amy Montgomery
    Outer Banks Hospital


  • April Bodiford
    Dare County Parks & Rec - Fessenden
  • Jay Burrus
    Department of Health & Human Services
  • Danny Couch
    Dare County Board of Commissioners
  • John Farrelly
    Dare County School Superintendent
  • DuWayne Gibbs
    Father's Tabernacle
  • Molly Harrison
    One Boat
  • Peter Rascoe
    Town of Southern Shores
  • Ray Robinson
    OBX Sporting Events
  • Betty Selby
    Monday Night Alive
  • Kathy Spencer
    Roanoke Island Presbyterian Child Care
  • Amelia Twiddy
    Dare County Head Start
  • Jonathan Wark
    Dare County Library 
  • Tim White
    Dare County Public Services



Nancy Griffin Cindy Madison

Nancy Griffin
Executive Director


Cindy Madison
Administrative/Program Assistant


Carla Heppert Emily Kenyon

Carla Heppert
Early Learning Coordinator (Pre-Literacy)


Emily Kenyon
Early Childhood Specialist (QEP)


Angela Owens

Sara Sampson

Angela Owens
Fiscal Coordinator


Sara Sampson
Family Support Manager


Kathy Waxman

Bonnie Brumbeloe

Kathy Waxman
Parent Educator (Parents as Teachers)


Bonnie Brumbeloe
Early Childhood Education Manager